Newsletter - December

PCS Secret #2...

Hey ,

Just when you think you got it all figured out, Murphy steps in. If you're a military family you know exactly what I mean. Today I share with you my PCS Secret Tip #2. This tip will hopefully help you avoid Murphy and his friends. I wished I had this one figured out, I may have avoided living in an extended stay hotel with a toddler and two dogs! Hear my full PCS fail when we PCS'd to San Antonio and how we developed a tool to save you too!

Tis the season to flood our homes with our favorite holiday decor and traditions! Lost in the sauce on where to start? Ashley Peeple's, MilHousing Nation Podcast host, dishes on how she incorporates more than just ornaments to make your home feel cozy and inviting this holiday season.

Ever wonder what it is like to be a realtor? Well, just ask Sarita Elliot, military spouse and MilHousing Network of San Antonio buyer's agent. Here's what she said when asked: did you always want to be a realtor? "I have BA in criminology and Masters in psychology. I actually had dreams of getting a PhD and going into profiling but life happened. Then I taught for 10 years at the middle school level at Northeast ISD in San Antonio. I was licensed in TX and when we moved to WA I thought, “what am I going to do now?”. Plus, two kids later, I decided I wanted to be there for my kids, be at home, and be there when they're sick. It is nice to have the luxury of being there for my kids."

If a career change is on your mind for 2021, American Corporate Partners has your back. Their FREE military spouse and veteran mentor program gives you access to a year-long, customized program that can help give you insights and career clarity.